The Stamford High School Guidance Department is based on the belief that every student is important and unique. Our work with each student reflects this belief and guides us in our role as student advocates. Our counselors get to know students and help them to understand themselves in order that they will make informed decisions regarding their future.

The Guidance Department offers all students a variety of services. These services include both individual and group counseling, group guidance sessions and major Guidance Department programs. Counselors meet regularly with parents, teachers, administrators, college representatives and other key resource people who assist students in their education and development.

  


GUIDANCE DEPARTMENT PERSONNEL

DEPARTMENT HEAD 

Geraldine Nuzzo
gnuzzo@stamfordct.gov
203-977-5755

 

COUNSELORS


Robert Augustyn
raugustyn@stamfordct.gov
203-977-4277
Anna Murray
amurray@stamfordct.gov
203-977-4356
James Henry
jhenry@stamfordct.gov
203-977-5366


Jonathan Ortiz

jortiz@stamfordct.gov
203-977-4273

Andrena Forlenzo
aforlenzo@stamfordct.gov
203-977-5754

Francene Moavero
fmoavero@stamfordct.gov
203-977-4279
Maria Olveira
molveira@stamfordct.gov
203-977-5751

Tiffany Russo

trusso@stamfordct.gov

203-977-4276

Aaron Pulley

apulley@stamfordct.gov
203-977-5752

 

COLLEGE AND CAREER CENTER COORDINATOR

(College representative visits, field trips, college/career focused classroom presentations, scholarships)

Andrena Forlenzo
aforlenzo@stamfordct.gov
203-977-5754