All students at Stamford High School are unique individuals with the natural potential to create. The arts are a means of expressing the fundamental ideas and needs important to individuals and society. Art education provides the basis for positive personal growth and development. As part of the learning process, art balances the curriculum to help develop the whole person.

 

 
Art Teacher Websites




 

Faculty

Department Head:
Paul Cusano
203-977-4250
PCusano@StamfordCt.gov
 

Art Teachers:
 

Carolyn Daher
CDaher@StamfordCT.gov

Module Downer
MDowner@StamfordCT.gov

Claudia Nerreau
203-977-5505 (Auditorium)
CNerreau@StamfordCT.gov

 

Kim Wheeler
203-977-5448 (Ceramics)
KWheeler@StamfordCT.gov

 

Music Teachers:
George Beratis
203-977-4306
GBeratis@StamfordCT.gov

Gloria Sinaguglia
203-977-4995
GSinaguglia@StamfordCT.gov