All students at Stamford High School are unique individuals with the natural potential to create. The arts are a means of expressing the fundamental ideas and needs important to individuals and society. Art education provides the basis for positive personal growth and development. As part of the learning process, art balances the curriculum to help develop the whole person.

 

 
Art Teacher Websites




 

Faculty

Department Head:
Margaret Zielinski
203-977-4250
mzielinski@ci.stamford.ct.us
 

Art Teachers:
Paul Cusano
pcusano@stamford.ct.us

Carolyn Daher
cdaher@ci.stamford.ct.us

Module Downer
mdowner@ci.stamford.ct.us

Claudia Nerreau
203-977-5505 (Auditorium)
cnerreau@ci.stamford.ct.us

Wendy Wade
203-977-5240 (Yearbook)
wwade@ci.stamford.ct.us

Kim Wheeler
203-977-5448 (Ceramics)
kwheeler@ci.stamford.ct.us

 

Music Teachers:
George Beratis
203-977-4306
gberatis@ci.stamford.ct.us

Gloria Sinaguglia
203-977-4995
gsinaguglia@ci.stamford.ct.us