Math

The Mathematics Department is organized to develop and implement a curriculum that will give every graduate of Stamford Public Schools the knowledge, understanding, and skills they will need in mathematics to compete in the 21st century world economy. Instruction is varied and includes teacher-centered, group work, inquiry-based, and individual learning. Graphing calculators are used extensively in every course. Some classes also include computer software applications. Homework is given regularly and is expected to be completed. Tests and quizzes model homework and class-work. Both homework and assessments play a vital role in the teacher evaluation of a student.

  

 
 Mathematics Teacher Websites






Faculty

Department Head:
Mona Hanna
MHana@StamfordCT.gov
203-977-4260


Teachers:

Diane Burns
DBurns@StamfordCT.gov

Dominick Cardillo
DCardillo@StamfordCT.gov

William Casolo
WCasolo@StamfordCT.gov

Deborah Chaikind
DChaikind@StamfordCT.gov

Annalissa DiNucci
ADiNucci@StamfordCT.gov

Robin Genovese
RGenovese@StamfordCT.gov

Richard Hofmann
RHofmann@StamfordCT.gov

Larry Katz
LKatz@StamfordCT.gov

Isaac Odoom
IOdoom@StamfordCT.gov

Jacqueline Oldani
JOldani@StamfordCT.gov

Michele Parchesky
MParchesky@StamfordCT.gov

Michelle Phillips
MPhillips@StamfordCT.gov

Suzanne Rixon
SRixon@StamfordCT.gov

Tom Sartor
TSartor@StamfordCT.gov

Adam Scianna
Ascianna@StamfordCT.gov

Paul Welch
PWelch@StamfordCT.gov