Math

The Mathematics Department is organized to develop and implement a curriculum that will give every graduate of Stamford Public Schools the knowledge, understanding, and skills they will need in mathematics to compete in the 21st century world economy. Instruction is varied and includes teacher-centered, group work, inquiry-based, and individual learning. Graphing calculators are used extensively in every course. Some classes also include computer software applications. Homework is given regularly and is expected to be completed. Tests and quizzes model homework and class-work. Both homework and assessments play a vital role in the teacher evaluation of a student.

  

 
 Mathematics Teacher Websites






Faculty

Department Head:
Mona Hanna
mhanna@ci.stamford.ct.us
203-977-4260


Teachers:

Diane Burns
dburns@ci.stamford.ct.us

Dominick Cardillo
dcardillo@ci.stamford.ct.us

William Casolo
wcasolo@ci.stamford.ct.us

Deborah Chaikind
dchaikind@ci.stamford.ct.us

Annalissa DiNucci
adinucci@ci.stamford.ct.us

Robin Genovese
rgenovese@ci.stamford.ct.us

Richard Hofmann
rhofmann@ci.stamford.ct.us

Larry Katz
lkatz@ci.stamford.ct.us

Isaac Odoom
iodoom@ci.stamford.ct.us

Jacqueline Oldani
joldani@ci.stamford.ct.us

Michele Parchesky
mparchesky@ci.stamford.ct.us

Michelle Phillips
mphillips@stamfordct.gov

Suzanne Rixon
srixon@ci.stamford.ct.us

Tom Sartor
tsartor@ci.stamford.ct.us

Adam Scianna
ascianna@ci.stamford.ct.us 

Paul Welch
pwelch@ci.stamford.ct.us