UConn Early College Experience (ECE) is an opportunity for students to take UConn courses while still in high school. Every UConn ECE course is equivalent to the same course at the University of Connecticut. There are approximately fifty courses in over twenty disciplines made available to partner high schools. Courses are taught on the high school campus by high school instructors who have been certified as adjunct faculty members by the University of Connecticut. UConn ECE students benefit by taking college courses in a familiar setting with an instructor they know. Courses offered through UConn ECE are approximately one-tenth of the cost in comparison to taking the same course on a UConn campus.

Latest Updates for UCONN ECE

 

SHS UConn ECE Teachers/Courses 2016-2017

Teacher

UConn ECE Course

email

Course Number

William Halmeck

Principles of Biology I & II

whalmeck@stamfordct.gov

BIOL 1107 Fall

BIOL 1108 Spring

Ella Kraiz

General Chemistry I &II

ekraiz@stamfordct.gov

CHEM 1127Q Fall

CHEM 1128Q Spring

Douglas Maclehose

U.S. History to 1877

U.S. History since 1877

dmaclehose@stamfordct.gov

HIST 1501 Fall

HIST 1502 Spring

Module Downer

Digital Foundation

mdowner@stamfordct.gov

DMD 1000 FY

Tara Karlson

Environmental Science

tkarlson@stamfordct.gov

NRE 1000 FY

Pat Chacra

Individual & Family Studies

pchacra@stamfordct.gov

HDFS 1070 FY

Melissa Hadsell

Seminar in Writing through Literature

mhadsell@stamfordct.gov

ENGL 1011 FY

Gwen Reed

Seminar in Writing through Literature

greed@stamfordct.gov

ENGL 1011 FY

David DelGiudice

General Physics I

ddelgiudice@stamfordct.gov

PHYS 1201Q FY

Lizette Fonte-Cedeno

Intermediate Spanish

Lfonte-cedeno@stamfordct.gov

SPAN 3178 FY

George Beratis

Fundamentals & Ear Training I & II

gberatis@stamfordct.gov

MUSI 1011 Fall

MUSI 1012 Spring

 

Kristen Amon    

    

General Physics with calculus 1  kamon@stamfordct.gov PHYS1401Q FY