The Business Program is designed to develop problem-solving skills for everyday life, to identify goals, to analyze methods of achieving those goals, and to assist students in making informed career choices. These courses are not only valuable preparation for those students who are planning for a career in business, but also for those interested in other career paths. The business methods and skills taught will be useful to students entering the business field immediately after graduation, as well as to those planning to attend college or a business school.

The Family and Consumer Science Program includes courses in individual and family development, culinary arts, fashion and interior design, and life skills. The culinary arts provide instruction in planning nutritionally balanced meals. Designing and constructing clothing and home fashions and interior room design are included in this area. Preparing for life after high school is taught in the life skills area. Practical experience in lab situations is also offered.

 

Unified Arts

 

 Unified Arts Teacher Websites



 

Faculty

Dorothea Mackey
DMackey@StamfordCT.gov
203-977-6194

 

Business:
Joe Bonaddio
JBonaddio@StamfordCT.gov

Amy Ferrare
AFerrare@StamfordCT.gov

Angelo Incorvaia
AIncorvaia@StamfordCT.gov

Ana Ramos
ARamos1@StamfordCT.gov

Peter Zezima
PZezima@StamfordCT.gov

 

Lounge:
203-977-4745

 

Marketing Education/DECA
Dorothea Mackey
DMackey@StamfordCT.gov
203-977-5119


Family & Consumer Science:

Tracy Bass
TBass@StamfordCT.gov

Pat Chacra
pchacra@stamfordct.gov

Daria Van Nostrand
dvannostrand@stamfordct.gov

Office:
203-977-6166