World Language

Modern technology has made it imperative that we learn to communicate successfully with people of other lands in and through their native language. The World Language program provides for instruction in three modern languages as well as in the classical language of Latin. The program emphasizes communication and understanding and appreciation of other people’s literature and culture. It also recognizes the need for developing speaking competence and proficiency in the language of the student’s choice as related to possible career goals. World language classes are taught according to the Stamford Board of Education and State of Connecticut curriculum guidelines of communication, cultures, connections, comparisons, and communities.

 

World Language Teacher Websites




 

 

ELL Teacher Websites

World Language Faculty

Department Head:
Dr. Kristina Lawson
KLawson@StamfordCT.gov

203-977-4262


Teachers:

Francine Anderson
FAnderson@StamfordCT.gov

Maria Cahill

MCahill@StamfordCT.gov

Lizette Cedeno
LCedeno@StamfordCT.gov

Matt Gladstone
MGladstone@StamfordCT.gov

Karen Grady
KGrady@StamfordCT.gov

Andrea Loaiza
​ALoaiza@StamfordCT.gov

Patty Pansino-Ruffo
PPansinoRuffo@StamfordCt.gov

Stefanie Restaini
SRestaini@StamfordCT.gov

Lisa Rich
LRich2@StamfordCT.gov

Yvette Salomon
YSalomon@StamfordCT.gov

Leni Wilder

LWilder@stamfordct.gov

 

Teacher Websites